Site icon Jamworld876

April 2020 Reggae Dancehall Releases

Shaggy ft. Rayon - It Wasn't Me

April 2020 Reggae Dancehall releases selected by Jamworld876

Check out Jamworld876‘s selection of albums, compilations, EPs, and single tracks for the month of April 2020. You may click on the cover in the gallery below to go to the album/track directly or take a look at the list of April 2020 releases by clicking here.

Shaggy ft. Rayon - It Wasn't Me

April 2020 Albums

Alpheus – The Victory (Liquidator Music)

[Next: Chezidek – Timeless]

Once again, the UK-based Rocksteady artist Alpheus teams up with Roberto Sanchez to produce a new album titled “The Victory.”

[Back to Top ↑]

Chezidek and The Ligerians – Timeless (Baco Records)

[Next: Mad Professor – Ariwa 2019 Riddim & Dub Series]

Chezidek backed up by The Ligerians releases new Reggae albums titled “Timeless,” produced by Baco Records.

  • Release Date: April 24, 2020
  • Label: Baco Records
  • Copyright: ℗© SoulNruse Records under exclusive licence to Baco Records
  • Total Length: 36:53

[Back to Top ↑]

Ariwa 2019 Riddim & Dub Series (Ariwa Sounds)

[Next: Melt Down Riddim]

This month, Mad Professor has released a compilation of the riddims and dub versions he produced in 2019. Last year’s edition, which compiles the riddims and dub versions of 2018, is available on Bandcamp. Dub wise!

  • Release Date: April 10, 2020
  • Label: Ariwa Sounds Ltd
  • Copyright: ℗© 2020 Ariwa Sounds
  • Total Length: 49:12

[Back to Top ↑]

April 2020 Various-artist albums & compilations

Meltdown Riddim (Soul Rebel Sound)

[Next: Bing Riddim]

Soul Rebel Sound brings us back to the 2000’s with the “Meltdown Riddim.” This various-artist rhythm album features artists such as Bugle, Charlie Black, Jahmiel, and more. It surprisingly also features the band T.O.K., who had split up 5 years ago.

  • Release Date: April 3, 2020
  • Label: Evidence Music
  • Copyright: ℗ Soul Rebel Sound / Mr. Mento / Evidence Music © Evidence Music
  • Total Length: 39:02

[Back to Top ↑]

Bing Riddim (Train Line Records)

[Next: VA – Puff Puff Pass]

Train Line Records releases a various-artist Dancehall riddim, featuring Busy Signal, Pressure, Bling Dawg, Anthony B, and more.

  • Release date: April 24, 2020
  • Label: Train Line Records

[Back to Top ↑]

Puff Puff Pass (21st Hapilos Compilations)

[Next: Yami Bolo / Lisa Dainjah – Head A Go Roll (EP)]

For the 420 Day, 21st Hapilos released a 12-track various-artist compilation of herbs anthems.

[Back to Top ↑]

April 2020 Reggae Dancehall EPs

Yami Bolo – Head a Go Roll – EP (Bent Backs Records)

[Next: Isha Bel – Hear Me Now]

New York based label Bent Backs Records releases an EP featuring Yami Bolo, and Lisa Dainjah on a recut of Barry Brown‘s Head A Go Roll” riddim, produced by Daddy (D&H).

  • Release date: March 30, 2020
  • Label: Bent Backs Records

[Back to Top ↑]

Isha Bel – Hear Me Now (Kalinga Records)

[Next: Shaggy ft. Rayvon – It Wasn’t Me]

Female Reggae artist Isha Bel releases a 9-track EP produced by Kalinga Records.

  • Release Date: April 3, 2020
  • Label: Kalinga Records
  • Copyright: ℗© 2020: Kalinga Records
  • Total Length: 38:19

Preview “Hear Me Now”

[Back to Top ↑]

April 2020 Reggae Dancehall single tracks

Shaggy ft. Rayon – It Wasn’t Me (Hot Shot)

[Next: Tarrus Riley ft. I Wayne – Mad Scientist]

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of his platinum selling album “Hot Shot,” Shaggy collaborated with Rayvon to rejuvenate the hit song “It Wasn’t Me.” The original version featured RikRok. That brand-new mix, not only features a different artist, but it is also mixed in a much more modern way that suits nowadays’s mainstream standards. The old school lovers still can watch the official music video of the original version on Youtube.

  • Release date: April 10 2020
  • Label: Universal Music Division Polydor
  • Copyright: ℗© 2020 Mr. Luva Luva, Inc. under license to Polydor, a division of Universal Music France
  • Total length: 3:46
Preview “It Wasn’t Me (Hot Shot 2020)”

[Back to Top ↑]

Tarrus Riley ft. I Wayne – Mad Scientist (Bomb Rush Records)

[Next: Etzia ft. Sean Paul – Let My Spirit Fly]

Tarrus Riley teams up with I Wayne and rejuvenates his 2011 single, also titled “Mad Scientist,” and originally featuring Sleepy Hallowtips. On a brand-new riddim, also produced by Bomb Rush, both artists question why so much diseases strike the world. They imply that certain scientists might be directly linked to the propagation of illness such as cancer induced by genetically modified food.

  • Release date: April 24, 2020
  • Label: Bomb Rush Records
  • Producers: Bay-C & Y Rush
  • Total length: 3:36
Preview “Mad Scientist”

[Back to Top ↑]

Sean Paul ft. Etzia – Let My Spirit Fly (Partillo)

Grammy-award Jamaican deejay Sean Paul is featured on Swedish artist Etzia‘s latest single “Let My Spirit Fly, produced by Partillo. The song was recorded in Jamaica, last year. The official music video, which seems to have been inspired by the famous Disney cartoon Pocahontas, is available on Youtube.

  • Release Date: April 17, 2020
  • Produced & mixed by: Partillo
  • Mastered by: Johan Åkerström, Cosmos Mastering
  • Cover by: Patrik Bruzelius
  • Music Video by: Dennis Marko, Patrik Bruzelius
  • Label: Rudeboy Records (
Preview “Let my Spirit Fly”

[Back to Top ↑]

April 2020 releases summary


Various-artist albums & compilations


Single tracks

[Back to Top ↑]

Exit mobile version