Site icon Jamworld876

Slippery Soap Riddim (Wild Ninja) – 1992 #Throwback

wild ninja slippery soap riddim

Slippery Soap - Art Cover

Throwback of the week: Slippery Soap Riddim

This weekend, we’re throwing back the “Slippery Soap Riddim”, produced by Devon Brown for Devray Promotion LTD. It is a regular Dancehall riddim that was released in 1992 under Wild Ninja‘s record label. Like many riddims of that era, it sounds heavily influenced by the “Bam Bam Riddim”.

The “Slippery Soap Riddim” was composed and played live by the Fire House Crew band formed by Bryan ArtPaul “Wrongmove” Crosdale, and Melbourne George Miller. It features John Mouse, Mad Cobra, Captain Barkey, Little Chris and more.

wild ninja slippery soap riddim

In the early 90’s,  Wild Ninja has also released a couple tracks for Ninja Ford, and Derrick Parker. Check out their

Track list:

01 – Captain Barkey – De Gal Bad
02 – Commanchie – Comanche Sound
03 – Daddy Woody – Get Wicked
04 – John Mouse – Mr. Singi Singi
05 – Little Chris – Tell Me Why
06 – Lords Pitty – Drugs Free
07 – Lyrical – Have A Feeling
08 – Mad Cobra – You Look Good
09 – Presley – Some Where Down The Road
10 – Rohan Irie – Action
11 – Version – Slippery Soap Wild Ninja


Exit mobile version